The Management Board (MB), chaired by the Director, oversees the activities of WISB, monitoring progress towards the Centre’s objectives.

Dr Declan Bates

Professor of Bioengineering, School of Engineering

Co-Director | Theme 1 Lead | SynBio CDT

Developing modelling, simulation, and control system design frameworks for synthetic biological systems.

D.Bates@warwick.ac.uk Website

Dr Sarah Bennett

Research Technology Facility Manager, WISB

S.Bennett.1@warwick.ac.uk

Dr Greg Challis

Professor of Chemical Biology, Dept. of Chemistry

Theme 2 Lead

Discovery, biosynthesis, mechanism of action and pathway engineering of bioactive microbial natural products.

G.L.Challis@warwick.ac.uk Website

Quentin Compton-Bishop

Chief Executive Officer, Warwick Ventures

Dr Corinne Hanlon

Research and Outreach Manager, WISB

C.Hanlon@warwick.ac.uk

Dr Alfonso Jaramillo

Professor of Synthetic Biology, School of Life Sciences | Research Professor, CNRS, France

Training & Education Lead

Engineering synthetic bacteriophages for phage therapy;  engineering new protein and RNA circuits able to sense pathogen signals in living cells.

Alfonso.Jaramillo@warwick.ac.uk Website

Dr Graham Jones

Computer Officer and Data Manager, WISB

Graham.Jones@warwick.ac.uk

Dr James W. Lapworth

Business Development Manager, Warwick Ventures

j.lapworth@warwick.ac.uk

Dr Nicholas Lee

Associate Professor, Director of Research, Centre for Education Studies

Theme 5 Lead

Cultural implications of, and responsible research and innovation in the field of synthetic biology.

N.M.Lee@warwick.ac.uk Website

Dr John McCarthy

Professor of Molecular Systems Biology, School of Life Sciences

Director

Rate control and noise in eukaryotic gene expression. Design strategies and hardware for synthetic biology.

John.McCarthy@warwick.ac.uk Website

Dr Vardis Ntoukakis

Assistant Professor, Royal Society Research Fellow, School of Life Sciences

Theme 4 Lead

Plant-microbe interactions including how pathogen perception leads to reprogramming of gene expression.

V.Ntoukakis@warwick.ac.uk Website

Dr Orkun Soyer

Professor, School of Life Sciences

Co-Director | Theme 3 Lead | SynBio CDT Associate Director

Engineering signaling and metabolic systems, including  microbial communities for anaerobic digestion.

O.Soyer@warwick.ac.uk Website

© Copyright WISB 2015 | All Rights Reserved | Website by Adao*