The Management Board (MB), chaired by the Director, oversees the activities of WISB, monitoring progress towards the Centre’s objectives.

Dr John McCarthy

Professor of Molecular Systems Biology
School of Life Sciences
Director, WISB

Dr Declan Bates

Professor of Bioengineering, School of Engineering
Co-Director & Lead Theme 1 Research, WISB
Co-Director (Warwick), SynBio CDT

Dr Sarah Bennett

Research Technology Facility Manager, WISB

Dr Greg Challis

Professor of Chemical Biology, Department of Chemistry
Lead Research Theme 2, WISB

Quentin Compton-Bishop

Chief Executive Officer, Warwick Ventures

Dr Corinne Hanlon

Research and Outreach Manager

Dr Alfonso Jaramillo

Professor of Synthetic Biology, School of Life Science
Training & Education Lead, WISB

Dr James W. Lapworth

Business Development Manager, Warwick Ventures

Dr Nicholas Lee

Associate Professor, Centre for Education Studies
ELSA Research Lead, WISB
Director of Research at the Centre for Education Research

Dr Vardis Ntoukakis

Associate Professor, Royal Society Research Fellow, School of Life Sciences
Research Theme 4 Lead, WISB

Dr Orkun Soyer

Professor, School of Life Sciences, University of Warwick
Co-Director & Research Theme 3 Lead, WISB
Co-Director (Warwick), SynBio CDT

Dr Graham Jones

Computer Officer & Data Manager

WISB has been funded by the above bodies